About Us

Calm during Covid-19 was founded in 2020 in Singapore by Samiha Singh. The main objective of the initiative is to provide comfort and emotional support during this time of unparalleled uncertainty with the Coronavirus (COVID-19). 

Through peer support, we hope to be someone you can talk to (click on the reach out button!). Anything you share with us will remain confidential and you shall be anonymous. Our only aim is to provide someone who will listen to you not only to here you but also to understand you and get through these times with you :) This can be especially useful when others around you are also feeling nervous, anxious, or stressed and thus, may not be in the best headspace to support you to the best of their abilities. We also hope to collate and organise the most useful resources among the vast sea of information available on the internet which can get overwhelming at times as well. Additionally, we will be updating our blog to upload more resources or share personal experiences and stories.

Overall, Calm at COVID-19 aims to be a safe space for you <3

 

Who We Are

The MAIN Team!!

Samiha Singh

Founder and Chairperson

I am from New Delhi & currently, living in Singapore. I am 17 years old and I love community service, talking to people, and am open to talk about anything from school to sexuality!! I hope this is a safe space for you guys! Lots of love <3

Siddhant Arora

Vice-Chairperson

Hey! I'm Siddhant. I love reading, running and the great outdoors. Also, my life has been a rollercoaster so feel free talk to me about anything and I won't judge. :)

Maya Goel

Creative Director

Hi, I’m Maya! I’m 15. I’m a living Gen Z stereotype. I’m vegan, really into activism and consider the internet my home:) I love studying languages and writing.

 

Prabhmeet Gujral

Hi! I'm Prabhmeet and I am 16 years old. I like exploring new stuff. I'm a big marvel fan and a potter head. A strong believer of individualism and feminism,  and I hope to positively impact as many people as I can.

Addarsh K Shrivastava

Sup! This is Addarsh. I'm 17 and currently from Mumbai. I am an avid sportsperson and I find great pleasure to talk to people, espicially to reach them out in need. So feel free to knock at my door anytime u find the need to! 
ヽ(^o^)丿

Eshaan Walia

Hi there, my name is Eshaan Walia. I'm 16 years old and live in New Delhi, India. I liked Art, Theatre, watching movies, reading books, cooking, baking, traveling, playing outdoors, participating in adventurous activities, and much more. I'd love to know more about you! Don't worry. I won't judge.

 

©2020 by Calm during Covid-19.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now